Reviews

Pearl City Auto Works


808-486-4848
98-025 Hekaha St Ste 27
Aiea, HI 96701
21.384739 -157.951361
http://pearlcityauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.89/5.00 average rating
57 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
        


MNG Customer Reviews (57)


 5     Lawrence 06/08/2017
I had a big car problem and Shay scheduled my car to be fixed within a day. She was concern about my transportation and offered to loan me one of their cars. My car was fixed on time and within the estimated cost. Shay is always caring and accurate in her work. As usual Keoki did an excellent job fixing the problem. He even found more big trouble which he corrected immediately. Keoki always do quality work and does full testing before releasing the car. Erin (the owner) always stress great service and quality work every time. She even followed up to make sure there were no problems with the work done on my car, that I was satisfied with the job they did and that I was pleased on how all her staff treated me. Erin really goes the extra mile for all of us.

 5     Lucie 05/25/2017

 5     Piony 05/19/2017
I was looking for a new repair shop cause my old one had retired. I went to 2 other shops and was not happy with the results. A co-worker referred me to PC Auto and i'm so glad,happy to have tried you. now i know i can get the services my car's needs in acceptable time and price. and the loaner was a big plus. I would and will refer your business to any one in need of your services. on a scale 1 to 5 star i give you a 10 star that's how happy i am. i now can say i have found my new auto shop and won't need to go any where else. if there is any thing i can help with i'm i'm there.I look forward to doing business with the friendly staff @ PEARL CITY AUTO...

 5     Keith 05/18/2017
Always professional, prompt, and polite.

 5     Hiro 05/05/2017

 5     Bradley 05/04/2017
Best, smartest, and fastest repair people in Hawaii !!

 5     Hiro 05/02/2017

 5     Susan 04/27/2017
I went here for the first time a couple months ago for a coolant leak, which I had previously brought in to my other mechanic of over 5 years who thought fixed it, but didn't. Not only did PCAW fix it, but they also fixed a variety of other issues, including an oil leak that I've had for many years, which my previous mechanic said is normal for old cars. Now I no longer have to pour more oil every couple weeks like I used to! They also do whatever they can to help you. I was stranded because of an alternator breakdown. A mobile mechanic who said he'd help me fix it never showed up and I had already bought the part. PCAW was willing to install it for me for just the labor cost, which was almost half the cost of what the mobile mechanic was going to charge me. They're also very responsive, whether you contact them by phone or email. They all work hard to do a good job too. I've had email responses from them as early as 3am! And when I had drove there once at around 5pm to see that my car made it there (a tow truck brought it there without me), a mechanic was still there working on it and some other cars! So even though they're closed, they're still working. They also provide a loaner car if available, which they were able to do for me once. The other time it wasn't available, I took the bus to work and met a lady who's car was with PCAW too. She's been a customer with them for a few years and said that she really likes them because they do good work and they're fair. I've never written a review for a repair shop before because I used to think they all take advantage of us and overcharge, but I'm really happy with this shop and will continue coming here.

 5     Doreen 04/17/2017
I've been there twice now, once for an Oil Change and the 2nd time was for my AC front vents not working including an Oil change. Both times service was great and their staff is always helpful.What's awesome is that they are in Aiea, very close to work and they provide loaners! Both times service was completed as promised. I will continue using PCAW for all my Cadillac needs, thank you!

 5     Sonia 04/16/2017
I love working with this company. They are fast, efficient and honest! I so appreciate that. Erin is so awesome!

 5     Clyde 04/13/2017
Great team. Repairs were ahead of schedule and expertly done. Shay was a pro and indeed helpful, courteous and skilled in her work.

 5     Jason 03/24/2017
Great service with reasonable prices. Have done business there twice and had a positive experience each visit.

 5     Brian 03/23/2017
Excellent Auto Shop

 5     Earl 03/16/2017

 5     Alfred 03/03/2017

 5     Mike 03/03/2017
I've been using them for over 20 years and they alway give me great service.

 5     Lawrence 03/02/2017
In my recent experience with Pearl City Auto Works (PCAW) I had multiple problems with my 22 years old car. The office manager, Shay, was very nice and fit me in their schedule as soon as possible (the next day). She was concern about how I would get to places without a car so gave me a loaner. The very next day I received a call from Shay explaining all the problems I had, what must be fixed immediately, the estimated cost and when it would be ready to be picked up. She also said that they will monitor the other problems during my regular car services and let me know when it will time to fix them. My car was ready on time, the cost was accurate. Shay is always nice, efficient and accommodating The person who fixed my car, Keoki, explained to me what the cause of the problems were, how they corrected them and how to prevent it happening again if possible. I know Keoki's mechanical skills are outstanding because I have never had to go back for any problems he fixed. He is always polite, patient in answering all my questions in detail and listening to all my concerns then offering me suggestions on how to care for my car. The owner, Erin greeted me and made sure I was satisfied with the timeframe I had to wait, the cost and staff attitude. She has always tried to make sure everyone who goes to PCAW is cared for. That her staff is always trying to help the customers 100% and is treated like family. Thanks to Pearl City Auto Works for keeping my 22 years old car running. Larry Okimoto

 5     Mike 02/16/2017
Excellent service,all the time. Great employees. Mike M

 5     Felix 02/09/2017
I've a Kia sportage 2009 with noisy problems in the motor. People, from PCAW, are courteous and have done great job. Now, my car runs like a new car. Also, I 've got a loaner vehicle free of charge after scheduled an appointment, very practical. I recommend PCAW if you have car's problems. Mahalo.
Shop Comment
-1

 5     Richard M 02/03/2017
Pearl City Autoworks has been keeping this car running well for 14 years. They are excellent at diagnosing and correcting problems before they cause major problems or leave you stranded on the road somewhere. This was another

Total page: 3
Previous   1   2  3    Next
Records per page: